

Canberra Seniors Cup

29 – 30 MARCH 2008

AMF TUGGERANONG BOWL 76 Cowlishaw Street Tuggeranong ACT

2008 TBA Seniors Ranking Event

Accreditation No. A08/0060





Sponsored by:



(02) 6280 4444 www.aaafinan.com.au

TOURNAMENT RULES AND REGULATIONS

- This Tournament is a scratch event. Entry is open to all bowlers who attain the age of 50 years or above in the year of the competition (proof of age is required), and are 2008 TBA Registered Players. All TBA Rules and Regulations will apply. Smoking by the players during competition will not be allowed.
- 2. Only one entry per bowler permitted for this event. This tournament will have separate Male and Female divisions.
- 3. Check-in and briefing will take place 30 minutes prior to each qualifying squad. Bowling may commence shortly after this time so any bowler not checked in by the published time will not be allowed to bowl in that squad.
- 4. Bowlers must wear acceptable bowling attire and a collared shirt.
- 5. Each competitor will bowl sixteen (16) games over two days. At the completion of the sixteen games, the bowler with the highest pinfall in each Division will be declared the winner of the 2008 Canberra Seniors Cup.
- 6. There will be 2 Squads with a maximum of 36 bowlers in each squad. Squad numbers may be increased to 48 bowlers if entries require.

Saturday	
-	A Squad – 11.00am Check-in for 11.30am start – Bowl 10 Games
	Lanes Washed and Oiled
	B Squad – 3.30pm Check-in for 4.00pm start – Bowl 10 Games
Sunday	
,	B Squad – 8.15 Check-in for 8.30am start – Bowl 6 Games
	A Squad – 11.00am Check-in for 11.30am start – Bowl 6 Games
Sunday	

- 7. Should a tie occur for 1st Place in either division after the completion of all (sixteen) games, a one game playoff will decide the winner. Should a tie occur for any other position, the prize money will be shared accordingly. Presentations will take place as soon as practicable after completion of bowling on Sunday.
- 8. Any matter not covered in these rules will be decided by the Tournament Director. His decision will be final.

PRIZE LIST				
Men		Ladies		
1st	\$900.00	1st	\$700.00	
2nd	\$700.00	2nd	\$500.00	
3rd	\$500.00	3rd	\$400.00	
4th	\$400.00	4th	\$350.00	
5th	\$325.00	5th	\$275.00	
6th	\$275.00	6th	\$225.00	
7th	\$250.00	7th	\$175.00	
8th	\$200.00	8th	\$150.00	
9th	\$175.00	9th	\$125.00	
10th	\$150.00	10th	\$100.00	
11th	\$125.00			
12th	\$100.00			

The prizes listed above are based on a minimum of 72 entries (42 men and 30 women). The Tournament Committee reserves the right to adjust the prizes depending on the number of entries received.

Canberra Seniors Cup 2008 ENTRY FORM Entry Fee \$190

NAME:	DATE OF BIRTH:				
ADDRESS:					
STATE	POSTCODE:				
EMAIL:					
Telephone / Mobile:					
Contact No. while in Canberra:					
2008 TBAL No:					

Squad Preference:

Squad A

Saturday 29 March:11.00am Check-In for 11.30am start (10 Games)Sunday 30 March:11.00am Check-In for 11.30am start (6 Games)



Saturday 29 March:3.30pm Check-In for 4.00pm start (10 Games)Sunday 30 March:8.15 Check-In for 8.30am start (6 Games)

Mail all entries with full payment by Wednesday 26 March to:

The Tournament Director ATBSO (ACT) PO Box 786 JAMISON ACT 2614

OR

Email entry to: <u>amc38178@bigpond.net.au</u> and make payment over the phone by ringing Chris Bateup at Tuggeranong Bowl on 02 62933888